facebook linkedin youtube

Participants’ Organisations

Participants’ Organisations

Our centre has hosted participants from the following organisations, among many others:


Caribbean Agricultural Research & Development Institute (CARDI)

Produce Growers Ltd.



Ministry of Agriculture, Department of Agricultural Planning and Statistics

Botswana University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (BUANR)



Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forests

Rewa Cooperative Dairy Company Ltd.



Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development (MOFAD)

Ghana Cocoa Board (COCOBOD)

Agricultural Development Bank

Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MOFA)

Ghana Irrigation Development Authority

Cocoa Marketing Company (Gh) Ltd. (CMC)

Cocoa Processing Company Ltd

Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Animal Research Institute


Rainforest Alliance



Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)



National Dairy Development Board (NDDB)

Ministry of Agriculture, Department of Animal Husbandry Dairying and Fisheries (AH&D)

Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited (IFFCO)

Society for Integrated Land and Water Management (SOFILWM)

National Bank For agriculture & Rural Development (NABARD)

Government of Nagaland, Department of Horticulture

Sanjay Ghodawat Group of Institutes (SGI)

Directorate of Research on Women in Agriculture (ICAR)

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU)

Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology (MPUAT)

Sabarmati Ashram Gaushala, Bidaj (SAGB)

Mansarover Hi-Tech Dairy Farm

Divine Integrated Farms India Pvt. Ltd.

ABT Industries Ltd



Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)



Vihiga, Kericho, Narok, Taita, Siaya County Government & Assembly

Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

Ministry of Water and Irrigation

Kenya Dairy Board (KDB)

Horticultural Crops Development Authority (HCDA)

National Irrigation Board (NIB)

National Drought Management Authority (NDMA)

Heifer International Country Field Office

Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

Moi University

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute (KARI)


Kenya Seed Company Ltd.

Kilifi Plantation LTD

Baringo Farm


Ministry of Agriculture Water and Forestry (MAWF)

Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST)



Edo State, Delta State, Cross River State, Akwa Ibom State - Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Federal Ministry of Water Resources (FMWR)

Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (FMARD)

Lower Niger River Basin, Cross River Basin - Development Authority

National Institute for Freshwater Fisheries Research (NIFFR)

Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture (UMUDIKE)

Nigerian Institute for Oceanography and Marine Research (NIOMR)

University of Ibadan

University of Nigeria (UNN), Faculty of Agriculture

Agricultural Research Council of Nigeria (ARCN)

Bayero University Kano (BUK)

Federal University, Dutsin-ma


International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)


South Africa

Department of Agriculture, Western Cape Farmer Support and Development

Department of Water and Environmental Affairs

Department of Water and Sanitation, Directorate Water Use Efficiency

National Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Tsolo Agriculture and Rural Development Institute

Agricultural Research Council (ARC)

University of the Free State, Research Development Directorate



Dar es Salaam Water Supply and Sewerage Authority (DAWASA)

Ministry of Agriculture, Food Security and Cooperatives

Agricultural Research Institute (ARI)

Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries Development


Crop Bioscience Solutions Ltd

Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)

University of Dar es Salaam


Uganda Industrial Research Institute (UIRI)

National Agricultural Advisory Services (NAADS)

Dairy Development Authority (DDA)

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries (MAAIF)

Ministry of Water and Environment

National Agricultural Research Organisation (NARO)

Lake Victoria Fisheries Organization (LVFO)

Presidential Initiative on Banana Industrial Development (PIBID)

Busitema University

National Fisheries Resources Research Institute (NaFIRRI)

Makerere University


Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)


Royal Plant and Nurseries (RPN)



Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock (MAL)

World Fish Center

Zambia Coffee Growers' Association Lt.


We love our alumni